Andy Murray caught in umpire quarrel after receiving time violation

Andy Murray got caught up in an exchange with chair umpire Mohamed Lahyani when he received a time violation while returning Radu Albot’s serve. The Brit claimed he quickly went to his towel after the lucky loser hit an ace and continued the quarrel at the changeover, where the official said he “had no choice” as it was the second time Murray took too long.


We’ll be bringing you the very latest updates, pictures and video on this breaking news story.

For the latest news and breaking news visit: Stay up to date with all the big headlines, pictures, analysis, opinion and video on the stories that matter to you.

Follow us on Twitter @dexpress_sport – the official Daily Express & Twitter account – providing real news in real time.

We’re also on Facebook @dailyexpresssport – offering your must-see news, features, videos and pictures throughout the day to like, comment and share from the Daily Express, Sunday Express and

Source: Read Full Article