Nations League draw: When is the draw and how does it work? Start time, live stream info

The Nations League returns for a second edition but not before the draw is conducted. Portugal won the inaugural tournament in 2018/19, beating Holland in the final.

How does the Nations League draw work?

The Nations League is made up of four leagues, with four groups in each league.

For the draw, teams have been split into four pots within their leagues based on where they finished in last season’s competition.

Proceedings will begin with League D and Pot 2, with nations being assigned to groups in ascending order to form groups D1 and D2.

ALSO SEE – FA Cup draw: When is the quarter-final draw? Date, time, how to watch

The draw for the other leagues will follow the same procedure.

There are currently no restrictions in place, meaning any nations can be drawn together into the same group within their leagues.

When is the Nations League draw?

The draw takes place in Amsterdam and it begins at 5pm GMT this evening.


  • Euro 2020: Will UEFA cancel Euro 2020 due to coronavirus outbreak?

League matches will be played throughout September, October and November 2020.

The four group winners in League A will progress to the Nations League Finals in June 2021.

How to watch the Nations League draw

Fans can live stream the action via UEFA’s official website.

Sky Sports’ website will also be showing live coverage of the draw.

Nations League draw – Leagues and Pots

League A

Pot 1: Portugal, Netherlands, England, Switzerland

Pot 2: Belgium, France, Spain, Italy

Pot 3: Bosnia and Herzegovina, Ukraine, Denmark, Sweden

Pot 4: Croatia, Poland, Germany, Iceland

League B

Pot 1: Russia, Austria, Wales, Czech Republic

Pot 2: Scotland, Norway, Serbia, Finland

Pot 3: Slovakia, Turkey, Republic of Ireland, Northern Ireland

Pot 4: Bulgaria, Israel, Hungary, Romania

League C

Pot 1: Greece, Albania, Montenegro, Georgia

Pot 2: North Macedonia, Kosovo, Belarus, Cyprus

Pot 3: Estonia, Slovenia, Lithuania, Luxembourg

Pot 4: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Moldova

League D

Pot 1: Gibraltar, Faroe Islands, Latvia, Liechtenstein

Pot 2: Andorra, Malta, San Marino

Source: Read Full Article